[News] INFINITE’s Sunggyu once misunderstood CNBLUE’s Jonghyun

Posted on April 11, 2015 by

0




KYULINE (42)

Before working together on ‘Fluttering India’ show, it turns out INFINITE’s Sunggyu had misunderstood CNBLUE’s Jonghyun. He thought Jonghyun was impolite because he spoke to him in informal Korean.

“In the past, Jonghyun often talked informally to me. That was the reason why his image was not that great in my eyes. Although he’s my senior, speaking informally to me since the beginning had made me misunderstood him without any reason,” said the INFINITE leader at the show’s press conference on April 9.

Sunggyu is indeed the other idol’s junior because CNBLUE debuted earlier than INFINITE. But, he is actually older since he was born in 1989, meanwhile Jonghyun in 1990. “I only thought maybe he didn’t know my age,” Kim Sunggyu reminisced.

On the show that will be broadcast on KBS 2TV on April 10, Sunggyu is the only idol who never been reported joining Kyu-line. On the other hand, Jongyun is indeed close with SM Entertainment artists, like TVXQ’s Changming, Super Junior’s Kyuhyun, SHINee’s Minho and EXO’s Suho, and part of the Kyu-line. So it’s not a surprise that Sunggyu had misunderstood him.

Fortunately, ‘Fluttering India’ could made Sunggyu removed his prejudice against the CNBLUE guitarist. He finally could understand Jonghyun’s personality more. “I realized he has always been wanting to be closer with me. Maybe he’s like this because of his manly personality.”

Article credit: Ttwigos
Posted by: Camille @cnbluestorm

Posted in: CNBLUE, News