[News] Lee Jonghyun talks about his vampire role in ‘Orange Marmalade’

Posted on May 13, 2015 by

0




150512 lee jonghyun_orange marmalade (21)

CNBLUE’s Lee Jonghyun attended the press conference for his new acting project with KBS drama ‘Orange Marmalade’ and talked about the vampire role he played.

In the event that was held in Grand Hotel Yoeuido Seoul today, the guitarist commented about his perfect synchronization with a vampire.

“I thought a lot about why western vampire is a character that represents sexiness. I think that’s because they show their free appearance on the character. Therefore I am trying my best to express the free side inside of me (for this character),” he said.

“I have a thought that vampires also feel and have similar instinct just Iike a human. I brought this thought to the filming place and discussed a lot with the director how to naturally express this vampire character,” he went on.

Jonghyun will play the character of Han Sihoo, a young vampire who gets involves in triangle love with beautiful vampire Baek, played by AOA’s Seolhyun, and popular student Jung Jimin,played by Actor Yeo Jingoo.

Make sure not to miss Jonghyun’s transformation into a dark and mysterious vampire in the drama that will start to air on May 15 at 10.35 p.m. KST.

Article credit: Ttwigos
Posted by: Camille @cnbluestorm

Posted in: CNBLUE, News