[News] Gong Seung Yeon says she’s happy with CNBLUE’s Lee Jonghyun now

Posted on June 15, 2015 by

0




Gong Seung Yeon showed her affection for We Got Married partner Lee Jong Hyun.

Gong Seung Yeon showed two completely opposite, yet charming sides to herself in the recently-wrapped SBS drama I Heard it Through the Grapevine and MBC′s We Got Married. In the drama, she lived as a prim and ambitious woman who sought upward mobility, while Lee Jong Hyun often said she was like a bear on We Got Married as she awkwardly attempted aegyo in her own stiff way. But I Heard it Through the Grapevine is over, and We Got Married is still going on. They say a fox is better than a bear, so it wouldn′t hurt if she became more like a fox like her character Seo Nuri on I Heard it Through the Grapevine, right?

In a recent interview with Newsen, Gong Seung Yeon said she was able to look back on herself through We Got Married. “I hear a lot that I′m like a bear. But am I really? I had no idea.”

She continued, “So if you look at it that way, We Got Married is good program that shows you what kind of person you really are.”

WGM gong seungyeon2

So does this mean that Gong Seung Yeon is deep into her virtual marriage with Lee Jong Hyun?

“Because Jong Hyun oppa helps me a lot, I automatically do it with sincerity,” said Gong Seung Yeon. “When I′m with oppa, he says such sweet things to me, so now I′ve started saying those kinds of things naturally.

“Because we′re a couple, isn′t it natural to contact each other normally?” said Gong Seung Yeon. “I think it′s more weird to say you don′t contact each other at all when you′re filming.”

So what do they talk about? Gong Seung Yeon gave a sneak peek into her phone chats with Lee Jong Hyun to satisfy our curiosity.

“I got really close to oppa,” said Gong Seung Yeon. “Of course, we talk a lot about little things, but if there′s something good, he recommends it to me and tells me to check it out quickly. ′Read this book′ and ′Listen to this song′ are what he says to me often.”

“He says we need to keep studying,” she added with a laugh.WGM gong seungyeon

On one hand, these feelings, through Gong Seung Yeon′s close relationship with Lee Jong Hyun, unsurprisingly help her acting.

Lee Jong Hyun is really gentle with Gong Seung Yeon in real life. It′s true Gong Seung Yeon and these charms make We Got Married with Lee Jong Hyun fun.

“What kind of girl wouldn′t be happy to be treated that well?” said Gong Seung Yeon. “But anyways, what′s most interesting is that approaching We Got Married sincerely has helped in acting as well. When I was acting with Kim Kwon oppa in I Heard it Through the Grapevine, I had thoughts like, ′Oh, it was this kind of feeling.′ It really helps.”

It appears she has killed two birds with one stone.

When asked if she had seen anyone with good feelings recently, she shook her head. Referring to We Got Married, she said, “I′m married now. I′m a married woman, who would I meet?”

So then when was the last time she was in a relationship? “Two years ago,” said Gong Seung Yeon without much hesitation surprisingly. “But now I have my husband Jong Hyun oppa. So I′m happy,” she said with a shy laugh.

This kind of chemistry can only be set apart.


1047368388358461494

Photo Credit: Newsen
Article credit: Park Hee Ah @CJ E&M enewsWorld
Re-published with permission from CJ E&M enewsWorld
Posted by: Camille @cnbluestorm

Posted in: CNBLUE, News